Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /www/wp-content/plugins/essential-grid/includes/item-skin.class.php on line 1231 Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /www/wp-content/plugins/essential-grid/essential-grid.php on line 101 Mayor and City Council | City of Superior

Mayor + City Council

Meet Our Mayor

Chris Peterson

The office of Mayor is currently held by Chris Peterson and the office is a 4-year term. The Mayor is elected at large and presides at all meetings of the City Council and may vote when his or her vote shall be decisive and the council is equally divided on any pending matter, legislation or transaction and the Mayor shall, for the purpose of such vote, be deemed to be a member of the Council. The current Mayor’s term will expire December 2022.

Meet Our

City Council

The City Council of the City of Superior consists six members who are elected by ward on a nonpartisan ballot. There are three wards in Superior, Beaver I, Beaver II and Beaver III. Each ward has two members on the Council and they serve a term of 4-year terms.

Rick Disney

Beaver III

Steve Fox

Beaver II


Beaver I

Carrie Lemke

Beaver I

James Flores

Beaver III

Sandra Foote

Beaver II

City Council Meetings

Meeting Time:

2nd & 4th Mondays of the month 7:30 p.m.

135 W 4th St, Superior, NE